Dee-1 – Slingshot David – Full Album

New Album ‘Slingshot David’ by Dee 1 is available now. Get it on itunes:

Connect with Dee-1
Dee-1’s Slingshot David Tracklist

1. “What’s a Slingshot (Skit)”
2. “Destiny”
3. “Wanna Be a Hot Boy (Skit)”
4. “Wanna Be a Hot Boy” Feat. Kango Slim
5. “For the Stars (Skit)”
6. “For the Stars” Feat. Avery Wilson
7. “I Like You (Skit)”
8. “I Like You”
9. “Intelligence (Skit)”
10. “Intelligence”
11. “Why Do the Righteous Suffer (Skit)”
12. “Why Do the Righteous Suffer”
13. “Love Always Wins (Skit)”
14. “Love Always Wins” Feat. Sevyn Streeter
15. “Hood Villains (Skit)”
16. “Hood Villains”
17. “Just Clocked In (Skit)”
18. “Just Clocked In” Feat. Kourtney Heart
19. “My People Need Me (Skit)”
20. “My People Need Me”
21. “The Devil’s Playground (Skit)”
22. “The Devil’s Playground” Feat. Sean Carey and Minister Will Murray
23. “I Don’t Wanna Let You Down (Skit)”
24. “I Don’t Wanna Let You Down” Feat. Cyrus Deshield
25. “Find Your Slingshot (Skit)”
26. “Hol’ Up”

About Dee-1
New Orleans native David Augustine, aka Dee-1, didn’t start rapping until he was enrolled at Louisiana State University, but he proved to be a quick study. He released his first two mixtapes during the mid-2000s. The year he graduated from LSU and began teaching mathematics at a middle school, he released his third mixtape. In 2009, the same year he opted to stop teaching and focus on music, he self-released David & Goliath, his proper debut album, throughout which he maintained his down to earth underdog approach. Several additional mixtape releases followed, and his profile continually grew; 2012’s The Focus Tape alone featured collaborations with Killer Mike, Mannie Fresh, and Juvenile. The year it was released, he made an appearance on HBO’s Treme (season three, episode nine). Augustine signed to RCA Inspiration and released an EP, 3’s Up, in 2015. ~ Andy Kellman